Modelling scams (update)

Wolf | March 17th, 2010 - 08:53

Jenny from Ireland informs me that the modelling scam, which is described as the photographer’s rep scam on my website, now runs as Queens Modelling, claiming to represent Mark Phillip.

I have no information on whether there is a genuine Queens Modelling agency or a genuine Mark Phillip.

To get updates delivered by e-mail as they become available, subscribe to this blog.

Post to Twitter

You might also like:

The scammers are alive and well – and now they are on facebook
Facebook using model hopefuls are being targeted by a modelling scam, apparently scouting for Marie ...

4 Responses to “Modelling scams (update)”

  1. Wolf says:

    Katrina, I do not comment on individual companies. Generally, if it is an agency – somebody, who promises to find you work – you should never pay money upfront.

    I would need to know more how this offer came about in the first place.

    In this blog, click on categories and then models for more information and read the models guide on my website.

  2. Katrina says:

    Hi there! Just got confused I tipped an address 1 Hornet Court NR6 6HJ and it gave me two modelling companies….. hmmm may be it’s modeling scum as well??? I been contacted by talent management and offered 3 y contract £ 133 need to pay up front…can you help please?

  3. Wolf says:

    Mrs R, I do not comment on individual companies. I suggest you check out the agency by searching on the Internet to see what other people say. You will also find many tips on how to avoid modelling scams in my Models Guide.

  4. MRS R says:

    Can you help please????? My daughter has received an offer of a 3yr contract for her 2mth old baby boy with Model Direct. They want my daughter to pay nearly £200 admin fee. They will then put the babies details & pics (unlimited pics she sent in on-line) so companies can look at him & get in touch with Model Direct. They say they are members of BIS as well. I’m very worried. Is this a scam company?? Their address online is 1 Hornet Court, Hurricane Way, Norwich. NR6 6HJ. modeldirect.com I really need help please. Many thanks.

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Google Analytics integration offered by Wordpress Google Analytics Plugin