The London Olympics modelling scam

Wolf | April 16th, 2012 - 09:32

I suppose it was only a matter of time until a London Olympics 2012 modelling scam would emerge. I received this message through a comment sent to my blog:

——————————————–
Anders Grundberg
mcguirewoods@lawyer.com
11 Pilgrim Street
London EC4V 6RN
United Kingdom
DX 249 London/Chancery Lane
Tel: +44 7937017790 Fax: +44 8445852143

Print and scan and return after filling the necessary information below:

Mr/Mrs/Miss (hereafter “Model”) and Talent Management UK (hereafter “Agency”) hereby enter into an agreement to the terms below:

Model hereby engages Agency to direct, develop, and advance Model’s career as a model for Commercial Bill Board Advertisement for 2012 London Olympics Games with Contract sum of $3.6 Million ( Three Million Six Hundred Thousand Dollars) warrants that Model is not now bound by any other contract for similar services, and that Model will not enter into such a contract with any other Agency during the term of this agreement.

Model agrees to refer all requests for Model’s modeling services to Agency for negotiation, engagement, and collection of revenues.

The term of this agreement shall be 6 Months from the date that the Commercial Bill Board Advertisement for 2012 London Olympics Games with Contract sum of $3.6 Million ( Three Million Six Hundred Thousand Dollars) unless the agreement is terminated.

Either party may terminate this agreement with twenty days’ written notice to the other party.

Agency is hereby authorized to use Model’s likeness, images and any other information available to direct, develop, and advance Model’s career at 2012 London Olympics Games with Contract sum of $3.6 Million ( Three Million Six Hundred Thousand Dollars) as a model during the time that this agreement is in force.

The laws of UNITED KINGDOM shall govern this agreement and any disputes arising from either party’s performance.

In witness to their agreement to the terms of this contract, the parties affix their signatures below:

Model Name:
City:
state:
ZIP:
Country:

signature

Date

For Minor
I/We, the parents of , who is a minor under the age of eighteen (18) years, have read the above agreement and acknowledge that both we and our son/daughter , have entered into this agreement with an understanding of its terms and conditions.

Parent/Guardian Signature

Address

Date

Agency:
TALENT MANAGEMENT UK
Signature: TALENT MANAGEMENT UK
Date: 14th April 2012
Address: 1 Hornet Court, Hurricane Way, Norwich, NR6 6HJ, UK
———————————————————————————

In my opinion, this is a modelling scam of some description although I am not sure how it works.

The message was sent from somebody calling himself Crazyfish at this e-mail address: cf@loansolutionsmag.com. I have no idea, who Crazyfish is or why I have received this message. The e-mail address is probably false.

The lawyers mentioned in the message exist and I cannot imagine that a firm of lawyers would be party to a modelling scam. Talent Management UK seem to be affiliated with modelsdirect-business.com (Models Direct). I do not know of course whether this document comes from them. Especially on the Internet, anybody can use the details of real people and legitimate companies just to lend credibility to a scam.

If you receive any unsolicited modelling offers be aware that you are most likely a target for a scam. Remember also that legitimate model agencies never charge upfront fees.

For more information about modelling scams, please visit the models guide on my website and the modelling scams posts on my blog.

—–

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter
Pin it on PinterestShare on Tumblr

You might also like:

The scammers are alive and well – and now they are on facebook
Facebook using model hopefuls are being targeted by a modelling scam, apparently scouting for Marie ...
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply